Reviews

night away - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome when we arrived room was very nice and spacious very clean didn\'t have continental breakfast but wished we had it would have been lovely sitting in front of window overlooking tay would defiantly recommend just wish we had been staying longer

Reviewer:David webster | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Excellent hotel - highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 nights in May at this lovely small hotel. We had stayed here in the past and wanted to return. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable - one of the best We have stayed in over the years. We had everything we needed and were well looked after by the owner. If in the area, I highly recommend staying at this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Helen Ewing | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Lovely family room - Rating 4/5

High ceilings, lovely furnishings. Dining table set in front of a fire place and four beds.Quite comfy

Reviewer:Victoria Bousman | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Brilliant Value, Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Our spacious, bright and elegant room overlooked the River Tay. The bed was large and comfortable - immaculately clean, good facilities. The breakfast was sensational. The hostess was lovely and welcoming.

Reviewer:Kathy KENNEDY | Sun 13th Nov 2016


Excelent - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet and private. Friendly promt greeting and jsut left me to my self !

Reviewer:Steve Dixon | Thu 10th Nov 2016


Best B&B Experience in Dundee- Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our stay at The Grampian Hotel. Our room was so pleasant, comfortable and stylish. Breakfast omelette delicious and our whole experience brilliant!.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Lloyd | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Beautiful town house, lovely and accomodating host - Rating 5/5

Could not say anything better about the grampian! I had a lovely stay in a lovely room and beautiful house. The host went above and beyond for all my requests

Reviewer:Elizabeth Connolly | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


The Grampian- Rating 5/5

A most warm, beautiful, welcoming and friendly home that anyone visiting Dundee should stay I. We will never book anywhere other than this wonderful home.

Reviewer:Oliver Short | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Two night stay- Rating 5/5

We selected this hotel as we could bring our dog, we were very impressed with the accomodation, a truely wonderful hotel. We were madevery welcome. We would love to stay again!

Reviewer:Jacqueline Nardiello | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Great stay at the Grampian - Rating 5/5

Beautiful small hotel, wonderful facilities and an excellent hostess.Heather made our short stay very pleasant.Great ambassador for Dundee.

Reviewer:Denise McCandlish | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Dropping Son to University of Dundee - Rating 5/5

Lovely large, bright and modern room with fantastic view of the River Tay.Everything we needed was there and the hotel was, quite coincidentally, almost next door to my son\'s university halls which meant he could pop in when he found the time!Very nice breakfast too.Will certainly stay with you again when we visit him next.

Reviewer:Andrea McCormick | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great overnight at the Grampian, lovely view and room, good breakfast next morning, very friendly and homely atmosphere, would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Paul Johnston | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Clean, Friendly, Central @ dog\'s welcome - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owner and staff. Beautiful house and views from the front rooms. Clean and fresh bedding, towels, lovely room and ensuite. 10 minute walk to Dundee centre. Would defo book again plus good Price.

Reviewer:Alan Wilson | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Perfect- Rating 5/5

This hotel in a grand and beautiful house has every amenity and a charming proprietor. Front rooms have a wonderful river view. Parking is easy on the street in front, and available behind the hotel as well. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

Reviewer:Gail Tanzer | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Clean spacious familyroom - Rating 4/5

Clean. Spacious room.

Reviewer:Petra Hol | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Great View- Rating 4/5

Lovely big room with a great view.

Reviewer:Tim Carmichael | Thu 11th Aug 2016


very nice - Rating 4/5

Very clean. Good situated to restaurants. Short walk , about 15 min. to town. Stuff very friendly

Reviewer:Inge Schaeffauer | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Very good!!! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Very nice room and very clean.

Reviewer:Marcello Maffei | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Grampian hotel- Rating 5/5

Four of us stayed here over the weekend and travelled to rewind festival. The room was perfect the hotel is in a beautiful area. Heather was very friendly and kind we are very keen to come back in stay in the future. Thank you very much for such an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Michelle Walker | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Excellent place to stay.- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at the Grampian Hotel. Felt very secure and our stay in Dundee was excellent, thanks to the familiar attention given by Ms. Heather. Hardly recommend it!

Reviewer:Freddy Pacheco-León | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Really really nice - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Grampian Hotel was great. The room was very cosy, really spacious, clean and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Thank you for making our trip so special.

Reviewer:Elena Mihaela Soare | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Big Rooms - Rating 5/5

Rooms are clean and big. Staff is nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Tsz Fung Kwok | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely couple of days staying at the Grampian. Welcoming and friendly staff.....spacious room and bathroom......peaceful and great location for getting to town centre by either walking or bus. Perfect!

Reviewer:Raymond Honeyman | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


An enjoyable stay- Rating 4/5

My room was very tastefully designed and functional . Plenty of storage space and an iron and board . The shower unit was very adequate and very clean . The tea and coffee facility was very welcomed .

Reviewer:James Valentine | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Can not fault this wee b+b. Immaculately clean and tidy comfy bed shower was good . Highly recommend

Reviewer:Steven Scott | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Lovely break at Grampian - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely couple of nights here. The host was welcoming and showed us to our room and explained facilities. The room was large and bay windowed. Clean bright and tidy. Very comfy bed. En suite was a good size.

Reviewer:Anne Clarke | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and lovely staff. Very clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Anne Short | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Lovely place, friendly host! - Rating 5/5

Heather was a lovely host and gave me lots of local knowledge. The rooms are light spacious and airy, with comfy beds. Great place to stay as a business traveller but well located for a weekend stay

Reviewer:Laura Webb | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Staying at The Grampian - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay over three nights. Heather was a marvellous hostess.

Reviewer:John McGarrity | Wed 27th Apr 2016


I- Rating 5/5

Simply lovely hotel Comfortable homely and chic We love staying there

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Turner | Mon 11th Apr 2016


So Lovely! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely little hotel!Very friendly with gorgeous rooms and delicious breakfast.Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:Bonnie Parker | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Fabulous room - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here for one night only, but would love to return for a longer visit in the future.Our room was delightful - spotlessly clean, elegantly furnished,comfortable and with a modern, and again, spotless bathroom.The Grampian was a real find and we will definitely choose this hotel when again in Dundee.

Reviewer:Mr. bernard bruce | Mon 9th Nov 2015


recommended - Rating 5/5

In very good localisation, with very friendly staff and beautiful rooms with nice views. Staying at the Grampian was a good choice and great pleasure. Recommended!!

Reviewer:Michał Łuszczuk | Mon 1st Jun 2015


review - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with everything we needed for our three-night stay. Breakfast was good and Heather was able to provide gluten-free items, which my wife required. The Grampian is well situated to enable exploration of the city.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Green | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Definitely recommend to a friend. - Rating 5/5

A comfortable and welcome place to stay. Beautiful light sunny room, good breakfast and friendly welcominghost.

Reviewer:Sarah Farrer | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


great time - Rating 5/5

The Grampian is a very clean and tastefully decorated hotel. The bus to town stops right in front of the house. Other little restaurants are within walking distance. The land-lady is very helpful, nice with a pleasant aura. We enjoyed our 4 day stay.

Reviewer:Kirsten Mercer-krumholz | Tue 17th Feb 2015


What a gem. 💎 - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I found this little gem on booking.com and we really couldn\'t fault it. The room was lovely, super clean and had a great view. Heather, the hostess was great, so nice and really helpful. We\'ll be back. Thank you Heather for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Rhiannon Wilmott | Sun 15th Feb 2015


A Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

The Grampian, as a building, has wonderful interiors and loads of character.As a hotel we had a wonderfully spacious double room with a huge window and a marvellous view. Our room had a large comfortable bed and all the usual facilities. Heather, the owner, went out of her way to make us feel at home and even gave us a lift to the DCA on our first evening as, by chance, she was also heading that way. The breakfast menu has a good choice range. Easy street parking too and if you don\'t want to take your car there is a bus stop just yards away and the journey into the town centre is less than 10 minutes.

Reviewer:Greig Ingram | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Great Grampian - Rating 5/5

Accommodation, views, comfort, breakfast and Management have been exceptional, on each of my visits.Business travel is far more relaxing at The Grampian.

Reviewer:Brian Goth | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Nice little guest house - Rating 4/5

Although named as a Hotel, this is more of a guest house offering B& B, so don\'t be expecting bars and such. Our room was nicely finished in a modern boutique fashion, with a large shower room, laminated floor in the bedroom, Flat Screen TV with text and a double bed. Heating was effective and controllable. Breakfast was served in a brilliantly sunny room overlooking the Tay, and consisted of a cafetière, juice, cereals, toast, and a choice of hot breakfasts. I had poached eggs with smoked salmon, which was a good start to the day.Heather, the owner, was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our one-night stay.

Reviewer:Jake Beatson | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Visiting my daughter at university - Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely cosy hotel Heather was so welcoming and very keen to make our stay comfortable Rooms clean and attractive and breakfasts delicious Definitely we\' ll be back Thank you

Reviewer:Moyra Turner | Mon 24th Nov 2014


The Grampian Paradise - Rating 5/5

Located on a pedestrian or walking street along the old town square in city. The hotel is an old Victorian building but well renovated into a 5-star hotel.We request for a late check-out, it was approved, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.Breakfast were very good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs and everything you would want for breakfast.

Reviewer:Saker Saker | Fri 14th Nov 2014


Beautiful - Rating 4/5

Made to feel very welcome, a real home from home.

Reviewer:Kevin Gillespie | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Short stay . - Rating 5/5

Pleasant welcome on arrival . Lovely situation within walking distance to city centre .Room very comfortable and view from room spectacular .Def go back .

Reviewer:Barr Chittick | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect for our overnight stay in Dundee.Comfortable en suite twin room.Lovely, freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mary Shand | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Golf trip - Rating 5/5

This is a great little hotel, which is situated great for golfing. And Heather is great and makes you feel home.

Reviewer:Mr. Sascha Kraemer | Tue 30th Sep 2014


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The Grampian is a classy hotel.From the minute we walked in and were offered honey/lemon tea to soothe a cough, to the time we left with directions to our next destination, we were treated as very special guests.I would love to stay there again.

Reviewer:Patricia Griffin | Thu 25th Sep 2014


The Grampian - Rating 5/5

The owner made our stay a pleasure.Rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent views over the River Tay.The food was excellent and we could not have been made to feel more welcome.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Katherine Oliver | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Short but sweet stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room with a lovely view and modern decor. Really impressed with the key being left for us to let ourselves in late and could not fault the cleanliness of the room! Spotless!Fantastic value for money!

Reviewer:Mark Byrom | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Yes! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at this Hotel. Big thanks to the warm hospitality of Heather.We have stayed in all the Hotels in central Dundee.This is the best. We would highly recommend it

Reviewer:Paul Webster | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Cant wait to come back - Rating 5/5

Ive stayed at many hotels in my time, but never had such a warm and friendly welcome than I had by heather at the Grampian Hotel. Our en-suite room was fantastic and we didnt have to even check out by any time we were able to have a stress free no rush check out. Heather, thank you for a lovely stay, we will 100% book and stay with you again. Thank You.

Reviewer:Barry Shaw | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Accommodating, helpful and friendly.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Many thanks to you.

Reviewer:Trevor Ampleford | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Grampian hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed as 3 adult women. Clean, friendly, helpful. Nice location, easy to find,parking available. Easy walk to restaurant . Would recommend to friends and family

Reviewer:CINDY Guitard | Fri 12th Sep 2014


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my friend for one night. Got a l

Reviewer:Heather Cameron | Fri 12th Sep 2014


ideal- Rating 5/5

The Grampian is an ideal location to the city centre, was in Dundee for a wedding need an early check in which was not a problem, heather at the Grampian was so welcoming so helpful in advising us on all local amenities, made to feel very welcome nothing was a problem rooms we're clean and warm everything required was there including a docking station beds were so comfortable breakfast was quick hot and tasty well worth it rates paid were very good valve for money would highly recommend the Grampian and I'll definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Julie Armstrong | Sun 7th Sep 2014


empfehlenswert;beste Adresse in Dundee - Rating 5/5

Danke für die Gastfreundschaft und für zusätzliches Service wie Vorheizen des Zimmers,optimale Ausstattung,Hilfbereitschaft(wie Bordingcard) drucken! Wir möchten uns nochmals herzlich bedanken und freuen uns wieder ihr Gast zu sein (dann sicher länger)!

Reviewer:Ferenc Benkovits | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Had seen previous good reviews for The Grampian and must say that we agree with all that had been said - the room was extremely clean, light and very comfortable.The facilities were excellent and the breakfast was superb and well worth the money.Heather made us very welcome and as our son has started university we will be visiting Dundee quite a lot in the next few years so we will look forward to coming back.

Reviewer:Mrs Elaine Roydes | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Americans in Scotland - Rating 5/5

This is a well run hotel that felt more like a B& B. The restored home is thoughtfully done and located perfectly for the city center and outlying areas. Breakfast was reasonably priced and cooked to order with a nice variety of choices and portions. Heather, the inn keeper is great and thoughtful about the help she provides.

Reviewer:Linda Tucker | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and good room and breakfast

Reviewer:Simon Jan De Klerk | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Wish every hotel in Scotland would have this standard.

Reviewer:Dieter Amann | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Grampian. Very nice family room with comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely too. Nice lady of the house.

Reviewer:Chrit Werdmölder-Smeets | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Sehr liebe Besitzer, zuvorkommend und immer hilfsbereit. Zimmer sehr sauber und in idealer Lage. War sehr schön. Können wir weiterempfehlen.

Reviewer:Andreas Schweighauser | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Short break- Rating 4/5

A lovely room with a great view of the Tay. A friendly welcome and a delicious breakfast. An added bonus was the bus stop outside.

Reviewer:Alex Kidd | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Tour Scotland - Rating 4/5

We were very confident,the stay was very pleasant and friendly.The rooms were very warm and tidy. The breakfast was uniquely well.We will recommend you.Many greetings from Austria Peter & Susanna Newet

Reviewer:Peter Newet | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Heather your hotel is lovely and you could not have made us feel anymore welcome.I would not hesitate in recommending your hotel to anyone, and certainly would not hesitate to stay with you again.Many thanks for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Laura Logie | Tue 29th Jul 2014


very good experience - Rating 4/5

Vert good room in typical Victorian building. Very good breakfast and beautiful view on the Tay from the bedroom.

Reviewer:Michaël Dusautoy | Fri 25th Jul 2014


An enjoyable stay in Dundee - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a most enjoyable stay at the Grampian.The location was great and the room comfortable.The wonderful view of the Tay was an added bonus.

Reviewer:John King | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Lovely Hotel and Hostess - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the Grampian. Heather was friendly, helpful, and the perfect hostess. The room had a calming and spacious feel to it. The view from the large windows was lovely, and the beds were very comfortable.

Reviewer:Gary Grosh | Sun 6th Jul 2014


fantastic - Rating 5/5

myself an my sister had a fantastic time at the grampian hotel. the twin room was very clean with on suite,very spacious and very comfy with all your needs catered for. heather the owner is very friendly and very helpful, shes also a grt cook. we will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Margaret Jones | Sat 5th Jul 2014


Quiet and charming - Rating 5/5

Lovely and wide room. Excellent views.

Reviewer:Manuel Merlos | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Honeymoon - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Hotel for our Honeymoon and have being very pleased about the nice, large and luminouse room. The service was attentive and helpful for any need we had.We thank very much and hope to return soon!

Reviewer:Günter Alfred Stuplich | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Brilliant - Rating 4/5

Great room, clean & very good service

Reviewer:Stewart Bremner | Tue 24th Jun 2014


My stay in Dundee for Graduate of my daughter- Rating 5/5

Loved the friendly greeting from Heather. Lovely clean room and great transport links. I would love to stay here again and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Dale Burton | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Without faults! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Grampian over the weekend with my girlfriend. We initially booked the room purely for the very reasonable prices and attractive photos.The hotel was easy to find and all taxis were aware of its location. It's a short and walkable distance into town and a taxi costs you less than £6.On arrival, we found Heather friendly and welcoming and were efficiently given our key and a brief, but helpful tour of the room.The room was incredibly spacious and light, with ample storage facilities. The ensuite was a generous size with a great shower. The bed was very comfortable and provided us with the best nights sleep of the week.We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyonelooking to stay in Dundee!

Reviewer:Steven Massie | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Very lovely host pleasant and accommodating room clean and well presented, bed very comfortable enjoyed my stay :)just one wee down side shower kept changing from hot to cold

Reviewer:James Aldridge | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We found the Grampian hotel to be a beautifully restored home with large ornate wooden staircase, and beautiful stained glass window. Our room was bright, airy and the bed was very comfortable. Our host was very accommodating and helpful and I would recommend the Grampian to others who would visit Dundee.

Reviewer:James Signorelli | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Spacious, quiet room with beautiful view over bay. Comfortable and peaceful;easy walk to town and bus stop right outside for longer trips.

Reviewer:Dawn Dooher | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent hotel with a fantastic room and good food. I could not have enjoyed it more and will definitely be staying here when I return to Dundee.

Reviewer:Dr. Graham Brown | Fri 30th May 2014


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Woderful roomWonderful serviceVery friendly and helpful hostessWould chose the Grampian again

Reviewer:Inez Naumann | Sun 25th May 2014


Warm and friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

I found the reception at The Grampian to be extremely warm and friendly. There had been a mix up over my booking and despite officially not having a room booked Heather was very kind, made me a cup of tea and helped me to sort out somewhere to saty. A late cancellation meant that in the end I stayed at The Grampian which was perfect for my needs.

Reviewer:Julia Herbert | Sun 18th May 2014


It's been a brilliant week for me - Rating 5/5

Thank you Heather, I really like the breakfast you prepared, it had been great experience for me in Dundee.

Reviewer:Fengwei YANG | Sat 17th May 2014


wonderful - Rating 5/5

just stayed one night. rooms were very clean, comfortable with everything you might need. Service was impeccable;friendly, thoughtful and attentive.I can't say there was anything at fault.... ask about the 'special bacon' - as surprising as it was tasty,Thanks very much Heather

Reviewer:Alan Bruce | Thu 15th May 2014


Business/ pleasure trip - Rating 5/5

Group of 3 adults attending a conference at West Park, Dundee. The hotel provided the perfect accommodation within walking distance of the venue. Spotlessly clean, bright & airy, tastefully decorated with lovely views over the river from the huge bedroom windows. Despite being woken by traffic, the hotel was perfectly suited to our needs and we would all highly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Ferguson | Mon 12th May 2014


Stay 7 May 14 - Rating 4/5

The hotel and my room was very good. The room was lovely and just looked as if it had been freshly decorated. The breakfast was good and the host, Heather, could not have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Clark Edgar | Fri 9th May 2014


Thank you - Rating 5/5

There was a beautiful view from my room.I hope to come back soon.Best regards,L Marcu

Reviewer:Mrs. Luminita Marcu | Fri 9th May 2014


excellent. value- Rating 5/5

If asked to review, would always judge on would I bring my wife here? ( the hardest to please woman that one could meet) the answer is - definitely

Reviewer:Kevin Peart | Wed 7th May 2014


Friendliness, beauty, comfort - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night at the Grampian in May. I needed some rest and my room and bed was so comfortable. The beautiful house in the beautiful green surroundings, with its beautiful interior and very friendly owner and staff all contributed to a very joyful memory of Dundee. Thank you very much. I highly recommend this hotel./Hans

Reviewer:Hans Adell | Mon 5th May 2014


1 night business trip - Rating 4/5

If you want peace and quiet, no hassle or fuss, then this is the place for you.Home from home comforts, spacious, airy, comfortable room, comfortable bed. £5 taxi to city centre.Heather was extremely accomodating and welcoming and cooked me a scumptious omlette for breakfast.Will stay again rather than some big hotel chain!Thanks Heather

Reviewer:Judith Millar | Thu 1st May 2014


Bonnie Dundee - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly welcome, first class room, hope to be back.

Reviewer:William Ross | Mon 28th Apr 2014


My stay at Grampian - Rating 5/5

Location is very stylish mix between classic building and modern elements. Very pleasant room, extremely friendly staff and nice a la carte breakfast. Overall:Great stay! Highly reommended.

Reviewer:Ulrich Noegel | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

My husband and I found the The Grampian to be a delightful place to stay. Heather, the proprietor takes great care to make one feel at home even though away from home. We highly recommend a stay there if you're visiting the Dundee area!

Reviewer:Linda Cate | Tue 11th Mar 2014


The Grampian - Rating 5/5

Lovely traditional guest house, staff were warm and friendly and received a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended *****

Reviewer:Joe Wanecki | Thu 28th Nov 2013


Short stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Heather was lovely, gave us a very warm welcome and even lent me her laptop when I had problems with mine.Thanks very much and we would definately stay there again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Steven Lilley | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Stay Dundee - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay. I couldn't enjoy too much Dundee, but it seems to me a very nice and interesting city. Heather is a very nice person and really cares in small details. Thank you very much. I will be back

Reviewer:Victor Barbero Martinez | Sat 26th Oct 2013


The Grampian - Rating 5/5

Suited our needs perfectly.Good location, very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.The owner very friendly and couldn't be more helpful.Wouldn't hesitateto book again if back in the area.

Reviewer:Pauline Muir | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the hotel for two nights October 2013. The hotel was just such exceptional value for money. I had read a few negative comments on Trip Advisor regarding "No Wardrobe"and "Road Noise"But frankly if you have a trunk full of luggage then try the Hilton, and if a bit of road noise upsets you then book an hotel in the country and drive an extra hour each day! Overall - Very Good 10/10

Reviewer:Keith Ford | Mon 7th Oct 2013


very nice - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Gabi Kraus | Sun 6th Oct 2013


swimming - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Miss TeresaRobertson | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Great 4 Nights!!!! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I needed to base out of a centrally located place in Scotland to travel to Dundee, Aberdeen, St. Andrews, Glasgow and Edinburgh to fulfill the requirements of a study leave at Oxford.Dundee was the city and the Grampian Hotel was the place!...Heather the hostess was absolutely accommodating and helpful, as were her assistants. Our room was perfectly comfortable--clean and bright--and the view of the Tay River was very nice. The full, delicious breakfast every morning got us going and on some days we skipped lunch and only ate supper, it was so filling.In the evenings, we sometimes stopped in to the breakfast room and made tea and hot chocolate after a full day of travel before returning to our room.Ideal for us was that a city bus stopped at the front door of the hotel which took us 1 mile into the City Centre.Taxi service only took 5 minutes to get when we needed it to the rail station.Located on Perth Road, the hotel was very convenient and quiet.Automatic lights in the hallway and staircase made it convenient and safe when we came in late at night.Free Internet kept us connected by email and FaceTime back to the U.S.Hotel prices were very reasonable and less expensive than Edinburgh, Glasgow or St. Andrews.We could not have had a better experience.The Grampian Hotel would be ideal for anyone needing similar accommodations--and for us again if we ever return!

Response

Dear Mark and Ann,Thank you for your kind comments, it was such a pleasure to have you both here.Kind regards,Heather.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark Bumpus | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Brief holiday in Dundee - Rating 4/5

My wife and I had a very good holiday in Dundee and was made better by staying at the Grampian. We had a very comfortable room with a lovely view of the River Tay and one of its bridges. The breakfasts were also very good especially the cooked to order eggs and smoked salmon.

Reviewer:eric.gallagher@btinternet.com | Wed 29th May 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, clean room and tasty breakfast in a warm and bright lounge.

Reviewer:Ms. Ioanna Mastromina | Mon 6th May 2013


Comfortable and Welcoming! - Rating 4/5

The Grampian was very clean and the bedroom was comfortable! Heather was a great host!

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Adams | Tue 23rd Apr 2013


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

The owner and staff where a delight and very helpfull and the accomadation was light airy and relaxing and the hotel is in close distance to the University and city centre with the added bonus of good parking Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley Hymers | Thu 11th Apr 2013


Chilaxing - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Grampian Hotel The room was clean and warm plenty of hot water and comfy beds. Breakfast was very tasty and the view from the dining room is lovely. We are looking forward to staying there again when we next visit our scottish relatives and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone. Our dog enjoyed it too particularly the park down the road.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vicky Smith | Fri 22nd Mar 2013


Very good - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the attentive service.

Reviewer:Mr. John Thurso | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Thanks - Rating 4/5

GOOD, GOOD, VERY GOOD

Reviewer:Mr. Joan Cusó | Wed 31st Oct 2012


comfy stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay at The Grampian.The bed was comfy and the location of the hotel was convenient for walking to Dundee University.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Barnwell | Fri 12th Oct 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, couldnt do more. Accommodated the family into the 1st Floor family room as my husband was disabled. Will definitely stay again if in the area and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Gilchrist | Wed 19th Sep 2012


Our stay - Rating 5/5

very enjoyable stay. dog friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Williamson | Sat 11th Aug 2012


Top Shelf - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable rooms, terrific hostessThe location to Central Dundee City a plusAvailability of free parking plus a great breakfast all adds to a strong recommendationfor this B& B (hotel is a misnomer)

Reviewer:Mr. John Ahern | Sat 21st Jul 2012


A night at The Grampian - Rating 5/5

I hadthe most wonderfull time at the Grampian. It felt like a home!The room was wonderfull and so was the staff. Will definitely return there!

Reviewer:Mr. João Manoel | Wed 11th Jul 2012


Gramian Hotel,Dundee - Rating 5/5

The Grampian is indeed ,one of the best Guest Hoouseswe Know of.It's clean ,bright and friendly.Near to the town centre.It even has it's "own"bus service ,right outside the Hotel.This is a godsend ,for the newly arrived visitor to Dundee.Breakfast ,is served in a spacious well appointed dining room.It's very laid back,and the choice is excellent.There are several types of tea to choose from,and Coffee is served ,just as you like it.It has a small ,friendly staff,who always find time to chat about Dundee and what to do and see.The Grampian ,is a Home from home,and ewe have always enjoyed ou stay there.We would not Hesitate to reccommend it to anyone.Yes,we have given it an excellent review,thats because it is excellent .For us its the air of peace and calm,that makes it so special.

Reviewer:Robin | Sat 7th Jul 2012


Beautiful Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very nice family run bed and breakfast accommodation with beautiful views of the River Tay.The owner is very flexible to accommodate her clients needs, serving breakfast at a variety of times which you would not find at a make shift hotel. Hotel rooms are spacious and very well decorated with beautiful wood flooring.Very clean and tidy throughout.Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:bonita mcdermott | Fri 15th Jun 2012


The Grampian - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, welcoming , very cleanfood brill .

Reviewer:Mrs. Josey Vickers | Mon 11th Jun 2012


The Grampian - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Grampian twice each time I've thoroughly impressed. The hotel is clean, modern and airy, yet charming, full of character with picturesque views. The accommodation provides excellent value for money and exceeds expectations. You will find the comforts not normally found in this type of accommodation including a kettle, tea and coffee, iron and board and a hairdryer in the room. This place has a home from home feel to it.The owners are excellent hosts, who go the extra mile to ensure you are comfortable and familiar with the area. The room has a flat screen TV and WIFI is free! I will always return to this place and have a good rapport now with the owner.

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Smith | Wed 5th Oct 2011


Grampian Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, excellent price and excellent service. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Frazer Darling | Fri 5th Aug 2011


Dundee visit - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at the Grampian. Room was clean and not fussy, breakfast good and very friendly welcome. Thank you Lyn

Reviewer:Lyn Leaper | Thu 23rd Jun 2011


What a great plave - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull large and bright room facing the river. Owner very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne Laplante | Mon 20th Jun 2011


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • City centre
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • City breaks
  • Walking holidays

Contact Details

The Grampian
295 Perth Road
Dundee
Angus
DD2 1JS
Tel:01382 667785
enquiries@grampianhotel.com